Today’s outcome [drum roll please]

Okay ran at the lakes. Haven’t run for awhile due to below story about adductor, but here is the latest:

56:14 – Saturday, December 2 (anniversary day from THR).
56:56 – Monday, September 26
57:55 – Thursday, September 20…
58:38 – Tuesday, September 12…finally sub-60, 21 minutes to go!
60:43 – Saturday, September 9 – haha cruel and unusual treatment.
1:01 – Friday, August 25 – Ugh…almost there.
1:04 – Thurs, June 15 – 1 hour faster than Feb 26th, first time out.
1:06 – Tues, May 30.
1:07 – Thurs, May 25*
1:08 – Thurs, May 18. (note to self: lose 30 pounds).
1:09 – Thurs, May 4. May the 4th was with me.
1:13 – Sat, April 29 – Need to do more physio. These are the only effort outings I have done….
1:15 – Thurs, April 13 – Taking a week or two off this route as I am just chasing time…
1:16 – Sun, April 9 – ran about 11-12 minutes – 48:00 improvement in 42 days – 10 laps.
1:18 – Thurs, April 6 – ran about 10 minutes
1:22 – Fri, March 31 – ran about 6-7 minutes total – 33 days since first trip around lakes.
1:25 – Sun, March 27 – ran about 6-7 minutes total
1:29 – Wed, March 23 – ran about 5-6 minutes total
1:35 – Sun, March 19 – ran about 1 minute total
1:38 – Thurs, March 16 – no running
1:47 – Sun, March 12 – no running
1:57 – Sun, March 5 – no running
2:04- Sun, Feb. 26 – no running

 

12:31 pm PST: Just came away from x-rays and annual talk with the surgeon. Prognosis: “Perfect”.

Haven’t posted in a while.

Haven’t run that Lakes loop for a while.

Had adductor issues for a while and got myself four treatments of shockwave there-a-pee. Plus active release.

Might be better, except for this psychosomatic issue.

I have my annual check in with X-ray today, as tomorrow is the one-year anniversary from my THR on the right side.

With the looming appointment, suddenly everything seems messed up.

If the surgeon gives me a 100% clean bill of health, I will be out at those lakes today.

Hopefully, the adductors feel good because I might run into unconsciousness and joy.

Hit the snare
Drop the mic

2 thoughts on “Today’s outcome [drum roll please]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook